Tender Ref: BID/ERA/2023-24/02

Date: 28.02.2024

We are sharing the following information/clarification as asked by the bidders during pre bid meeting held on 23.02.2024, for renewal of Group Mediclaim Policy for the year 2024-25:

1. Changes in existing group mediclaim policy for the year 2024-25:

Separate category of Major A cities has been created for Room Rent limit of Rs 12000/- per day. Room rent limits for class B &C cities have been increased from Rs. 6000/- to 7000/- & Rs 4000/- to 5000/- respectively. Limit of cataract surgery per eye has been increased from Rs. 60000/- to 70000/-.

2. Claim statistics as on 31.01.2024:

Claim Summary - LIC GMC 2023-24							
Policy Period - 01.04.2023 to 31.03.2024							
Claims Summary as on 31.01.2024							
Total No. o	f Claims Paid	Total No. of	Total No. of Claims O/S		Total No. of		
Cashless	Reimbursements	Claims Paid	Cashless	Reimbursements	Claims O/S		
36664	40195	76859	3786	2933	6719		
Rs.374 Cr	Rs.127 Cr	Rs.501 Cr	Rs.45 Cr	Rs.13.84 Cr	Rs.58.84 Cr		

3. Correction - Para 1 of Point No. 5. SUBMISSION OF PROPOSAL in RFP is to be read as:

"The bidder shall upload the filled up and signed scanned copy of Annexure I & II"

4. Provisional premium shall be quoted as per member's statistics as on 01.04.2023. Premium of 4954 members (as mentioned on page no. 17 of RFP) who have opted coverage w.e.f. 01.04.2024 shall not be considered while quoting provisional premium. Premium of these members shall be paid along with payment/refund of balance premium in March 2025 after collecting statistics of members as on 01.04.2024

5. Claim statistics as on 29.02.2024 shall be shared later with technically qualified bidders only.

6. Zone wise list of Divisional Offices:

CENTRAL ZONE	EASTERN ZONE	NORTHEN ZONE	SOUTHERN ZONE
BHOPAL	ASANSOL	AJMER	CHENNAI-1
BILASPUR	BARDHAMAN	AMRITSAR	CHENNAI-2
GWALIOR	BONGAIGAON	BIKANER	COIMBATORE
INDORE	GUWAHATI	CHANDIGARH	MADURAI
JABALPUR	HOWRAH	DELHI-I	SALEM
RAIPUR	JALPAIGURI	DELHI-II	THANJAVUR
SATNA	JORHAT	DELHI-III	TIRUNELVELI LV
SHAHDOL	KHARAGPUR	JAIPUR-I	VELLORE
WESTERN ZONE	KMDO-I	JAIPUR-II	ERNAKULAM
AHMEDABAD	KMDO-II	JALANDHAR	КОТТАҮАМ
AMRAVATI	KSDO	JODHPUR	KOZHIKODE
AURANGABAD	SILCHAR	KARNAL	THIRUVANANTHPURAM
BHAVNAGAR	EAST CENTRAL ZONE	LUDHIANA	THRISSUR
GANDHINAGAR	PATNA DO-1	ROHTAK	SOUTH CENTRAL ZONE
GOA	PATNA DO-2	SHIMLA	HYDERABAD
KOLHAPUR	MUZAFFARPUR	SRINAGAR	KADAPA
MUMBAI - I	BEGUSARAI	UDAIPUR	KARIMNAGAR
		NORTH CENTRAL	
MUMBAI - II	BHAGALPUR	ZONE	MACHLIPATNAM
MUMBAI - III	HAZARIBAGH	AGRA	NELLORE
MUMBAI - IV	JAMSHEDPUR	ALIGARH	RAJAHMUNDRY
MUMBAI-SSS	CUTTACK	ALLAHABAD	SECUNDERABAD
NADIAD	BHUBANESWAR	BAREILLY	VISAKHPATNAM
NAGPUR	SAMBALPUR	DEHRADUN	WARANGAL
NANDED	BERHAMPUR	GORAKHPUR	BANGLORE-I
NASHIK		HALDWANI	BANGLORE-II
PUNE -I		KANPUR	BELGAUM
PUNE - II		LUCKNOW	DHARWAD
RAJKOT		MEERUT	MYSORE
SATARA		FAIZABAD	RAICHUR
SURAT		VARANSI	SHIMOGA
THANE			UDUPI
VADODARA			